Strategic Planning

Strategic Planning Committee

Strategic Planning Committee Roster and Charge

Courtney Bentley Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs
Susan F. Hayes Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Tammi Dahle Vice President for Enrollment and Student Affairs/Dean of Students
Scott Dillard Vice President for Advancement and External Affairs
Joe Walsh Chief Information Officer
Mark Richard Director, Intercollegiate Athletics
Kristen Gilbert Assistant Provost/SACSCOC Liaison and Chair, Undergraduate Curriculum and Standards Committee
Amanda Fox Registrar
Jerome Dean Director of Institutional Planning and Assessment
Ashley Baugh Director of Human Resources and Risk Management
Gregory Samuels Advisor to the President for Minority Affairs and Chief Diversity Officer
Clark Hultquist Chair, Council of Department Chairs
Claire Edwards Faculty Senate President
Alyssa Luna Green Staff Senate President
Coty Jones Director of Physical Plant
Audrey Crawford Director of Admissions
Stephanie Shaw President, National Alumni Association
Cody Hodges Student Government Association President
Steven Peters Deans’ Council Representative
Jim Murphy College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Representative*
Carolyn Garrity College of Business Faculty Representative*
Robert Herron College of Education Faculty Representative*
Kelly Wacker College of Fine Arts Faculty Representative
Emily Gill Director, Malone Center.
Steven Boydstun Director of Contracts, Purchasing, Legal Affairs and Risk Management.
Kristy Lee Non-voting recorder for the committee.

Charge of the Committee

As set forth in the Strategic Plan Policy, the charge of the committee is to:

  • review of the university mission and vision statements; and
  • oversee the strategic planning process including development of a 5-year strategic plan and a cycle for implementation.

In addition, to facilitate an effective implementation of the strategic plan, following approval by the Board of Trustees of the 5-year strategic plan, the full Committee will typically meet twice annually to review the annual status and the results of annual assessment efforts. An Executive Committee consisting of the Provost, Vice President for Business Affairs and Treasurer, Vice President for Enrollment and Student Affairs/Dean of Students, Assistant Provost, Director of Institutional Planning and Assessment, and two other members elected by the full Committee, will meet more frequently in order to fulfill the Committees responsibilities.