Falcon Forward!

UM Task Force

Task Force Activities

Given the volatile nature of the COVID-19 situation, modifications of this plan or the implementation of additional policies and procedures may be necessary to adhere to our campus culture of safety. Therefore, the Roadmap to Fall Opening Task Force will remain intact and will continue to monitor all areas set forth within this plan, and to analyze and adapt the plan as necessary.

All members of the University community are asked to regularly monitor their UM email, the UM website, and UM social media outlets for updates as this plan is subject to modification.

Task Force Members

Dr. John W. Stewart III, President

Dr. Tammi Dahle, Vice President for Enrollment and Student Affairs

Dr. Courtney Bentley, Dean of the College of Education and Human Development and Interim Provost and V.P. of Academic Affairs

Scott Dillard, Vice President for Advancement and External Affairs

Dr. Kristy Lee, Vice President for Administrative Affairs

Susan Hayes, Chief Financial Officer

Mark Richard, Director of Athletics

Victoria Long, Assistant Chief Information Officer

Dr. Ray Ozley, Associate Professor of Communication Studies and Faculty Senate President

Dr. Claire Edwards, Associate Professor of Communication Science and Disorders and Graduate Program Coordinator and Faculty Senate President-Elect

Dawn Makofski, Senior Associate Athletic Director

Anakate Andrasko, SGA President

Barbara Forrest, Director of Human Resources/Risk Management

Kim Moon, Director of Health Services

Kira Thomas, Director of University Marketing and Communications

Coty Jones, Director of the Physical Plant

John Denson, Director of Housing and Residence Life

Jason Quarles, Director of Dining Services

Chief Tim Alexander, Director of Public Safety

Jenny Bell, Director of Student Life

Alesia Griffen, COVID-19 Case Manager

Brian Prady, UMPD Police Corporal and Staff Senate President

Hub Harvey, Shelby County EMA Director

Mindy Nash, Shelby County EMA