Business

Faculty & Staff

Business Faculty

Hadiqa Afzal
Instructor of Data Analytics
hafzal@montevallo.edu

Emma Cole
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Morgan Hall 219-D
ecole4@montevallo.edu
665-6531

Carolyn Popp Garrity
Associate Professor of Marketing/Department Chair
Morgan Hall 201-A
cgarrity@montevallo.edu
665-6534

Milad Jasemi
Assistant Professor of Data Analytics
Morgan Hall 210
mjasemiz@montevallo.edu
665-6537

Gary Johnson
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Morgan Hall 219-B
gjohnson5@montevallo.edu
665-6524

Staci Kolb
Instructor of Accounting
Morgan Hall 213
skolb@montevallo.edu
665-6539

Alexander Mechitov
Professor of Management Information Systems
Michael J. and Donna H. Grainger Endowed Chair in Business & Accounting
Morgan Hall 201-B
mechitov@montevallo.edu
665-6543

Amiee Mellon
Associate Professor of Marketing
Morgan Hall 111
amellon@montevallo.edu
665-6542

James Montgomery
Assistant Professor of Management
Morgan Hall 219-A
jmontgo9@montevallo.edu
665-6441

Bahman Brian Motii
Associate Professor of Finance
Morgan Hall 200
motiibb@montevallo.edu
665-6532

Sara Robicheaux
Clinical Professor
Morgan Hall 219-C
665-6535

Shafqat Shad
Assistant Professor of Data Analytics
Morgan Hall 209
sshad@montevallo.edu
665-6519

Deanna Smith
Instructor of Accounting
Morgan Hall 114
dsmith23@montevallo.edu
665-6548

Brittany Wagner
Instructor of Business/Director of Grainger Center for Professional Development
Stephens Hall 210
bwagner@montevallo.edu
665-6536

Jun Wang
Associate Professor of Finance
Morgan Hall 212
jwang1@montevallo.edu
665-6533

Yang (David) Yang
Assistant Professor of Finance
Morgan Hall 211
dyang@montevallo.edu
665-6551


Office of Dean – Business

Lynne Richardson
Interim Dean
Stephens Hall 203
665-6541

Kathryn H Dee
Director of Accreditation
Stephens Hall 213
DeeKH@montevallo.edu
665-6557

Stacia Brady
Administrative Assistant III
Stephens Hall 203
sbrady2@montevallo.edu
665-6540

Brittany Wagner
Director, Grainger Center for Professional Development
Stephens Hall 210
bwagner@montevallo.edu
665-6536

Adjunct Faculty

Jeff Adams (Nonprofit Studies)
jadams24@montevallo.edu

Darrell Fielder (Data Analytics)
dfielder@montevallo.edu

David Bunt (Data Analytics)
dbunt@montevallo.edu

Justin Fisher (Economics)
jfisher3@montevallo.edu

Sam Harris (Management)
sharris39@montevallo.edu

David Mitchell (Management)
dmitch11@montevallo.edu

Tom Sanders (Management)
SandersTJ@montevallo.edu

Charlie Shah (Business Law)
cshah@montevallo.edu

Chris Smith (Management)
csmith33@montevallo.edu

Richie Thayer (Business Law)
rthayer@montevallo.edu